Mo Farah was accidentally knocked to the ground by his training partner Galen Rup

By: Isabelle Doll Ngcobo
International Correspondent
August 14, 2016

image

Mo Farah ,winner 10 .00m
image
accidentally knocked down by his training partner ,dust his feet , got back up and won the Olympic Gold medal.

“At one moment I thought my dream was over, my race was over.I tried to be tough, and that is what I did.”
image

The 33-year-old said it is “difficult to get back up and win” after falling but he was determined to do it for his stepdaughter Rhianna.

He said: “I was thinking ‘no, no. I can’t let Rhianna down’.
image

“I always wanted to do it for her. My twins got the double gold from London and I promised this one to her. That’s what drove me home”.

Leave a Reply

